Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.


Department of Youth Rehabilitation Services

DC Agency Top Menu

-A +A
Bookmark and Share

DYRS Part of "DC One Community for All"

Monday, February 25, 2013

(WASHINGTON, D.C.) – As part of the “DC One Community for All” initiative, ten (10) collaborating District of Columbia government agencies today released an informational summary of their goals, milestones, and steps taken by each agency during Fiscal Year (FY) 2012 to ensure that individuals with disabilities living  in institutional settings – or at risk of being institutionalized - have the choice to transition to community  living with appropriate supports when available.

 The agencies who participated along with the Department of Youth Rehabilitation Services (DYRS) include the following:

 ·         Office of the State Superintendent for Education (OSSE)

·         Office on Aging (DCOA)

·         Department of Disability Services (DDS)

·         Department of Human Services (DHS)

·         Department of Mental Health (DMH)

·         Child and Family Services Agency (CFSA)

·         DC Public Schools (DCPS)

·         Department of Health Care Finance (DHCF)

A complete report summary is available for download below and online at


# # #